EFA Open Studios 2015

OPEN STUDIOS 2015 is an annual event of the EFA Studio Program that invites the public to come explore and interact with our member artists in the intimate setting of their studios. It is an opportunity to see the most recent works by artists at the site of their origin and to gain meaningful insight into their process of creation. The EFA Studio Program is a vibrant and diverse community of over 75 artists working in a wide range of media and artistic sensibilities. All are professional artists with an established studio practice and recognized career. Rarely can curators, collectors, dealers, artists, and art lovers see so many internationally recognized artists working under one roof in Midtown Manhattan. 

PARTICIPATING ARTISTS: Amy Hill, Angela Fraleigh, Armita Raafat, Beth Ganz, Bill Allen, Bryan Whitney, Carlos Vega, Cecile Chong, Charlotte Schulz, Clytie Alexander, Dannielle Tegeder, Del Geist, Denise Treizman, Dominic Mangila, Edgar Jerins, Eunjung Hwang, Fei Cui, Gabriel J. Shuldiner, Greg Kwiatek, Heejung Cho, Hilda Shen, Howard Smith, J.C. Lenochan, Javier Romero, Jeanette May, Jessie Brugger, Jonathan Ehrenberg, Karina Skvirsky, Katinka Mann, Keren Benbenisty, Kira Greene, Lauren Gohara, Mahmoud Hamadani, Maria Berrio, Marjorie Welish, Martha Burgess, Max Radzow, Michael Eade, Morgan O'Hara, Noa Charuvi, Noah Klersfeld, Patricia Leighton, Patte Loper, Patty Cateura, Rhona Bitner, Richard Hart, Richard Jochum, Sally Egbert, Samira Abbassy, Sarah Leahy, Saya Woolfak, Scott Teplin, Sean Fader, Shapour Poyan, Steed Taylor, Stella Ebner, Taihwa Goh, Tamiko Kawata, Toyin Odutola, Vicky Colombet, Wafaal Bilal, Xin Song, Yongjae Kim, Yuken Teruya


Tito's Handmade Vodka

Sierra Nevada Brewing Co.

Baked by Melissa


Photography by: Matthew Vicari